Pertuis, Puy Ste Réparade, Rognes
Situated in the Luberon, for several years Château de Val Joanis bore the coat of arms of Jean de Joanis, Secretary of King Louis III of Naples. Rediscovered in 1977 by Jean- Louis Chancel, the castle has 186 hectares of vineyards. The jewel of the property, aside from its wines, is the garden created in 1978 by Mme Chancel. There is wine tasting at the end of the tour
Hidden in the vegetation amongst the prairies and vineyards, Château de Fonscolombe, built in 1720 for an eminent family of Aix parliamentarians, the Boyers of Fonscolombe, first reveals its rear façade before showing its southern façade, which opens onto the park, stretching out as far as the eye can see and giving the home its charm.
Château d’Arnajon, was owned in the 17th century by an Agoult, then in turn by the Lord of Beaulieu, Jacques Leblanc, Paymaster of France in Provence, and is currently owned by the descendants of the Deleuil-Martiny.
A long driveway of plane trees leads to the Italian style ter- raced gardens and to a cool grotto that’ leaving you with a sweet fragrance of nostalgia…